On March, 29, 2016 regular VI Congress of International Trade Union Association Trade Union Center “SouzMetall” (MOP) took place in Moscow. 62 delegates elected from all 8 affiliated organizations of MOP participated in the Congress. N. Podshibyakina, Deputy of general secretary of the General Confederation of Trade Unions (GCTU), V. Borisov, Representative of IndustriALL Global Union at CIS countries, Angelo Zanon, President of Metallurgists’ and Miners’ Trade Union of Luxemburg and chairman of European Production Council of “ArcelorMittal”, Alessandro Piras, Vice-President of Autonomous Association of Trade Unions of Metal Workers and Workers of Relative Professions of South Tyrol (Italy), Priska Auer, Head of International Department of this Association, and other guests took part in the Congress.
Angelo Zanon welcomed delegates and guests of the Congress in his speech and reported about difficult negotiations which Metallurgists’ and Miners’ Trade Union of Luxemburg and European Production Council carry on with management of “ArcelorMittal”, which announced reduction of more than 45000 work places at enterprises of the concern till the end of 2016.
During his visit Angelo Zanon met with Alexey Bezymyannykh and Vadim Borisov and assured that Independent Association of Trade Unions and Workers Chambers of Luxemburg will continue further cooperation with MMWU and other trade unions of metallurgists and miners of CIS countries.
The Congress reported about the Trade Union Center work from March, 2011 till March, 2016 and main directions of its activity for next five years and accepted resolutions “On crisis social-economic situation and trade unions activity on vital important interests of workers”, “On international solidarity of trade unions in situation of violation of workers’ rights”, “High-quality and safe work places is the vital part of decent labour!”
The leaders of the Trade Union Center “SouzMetall” – members of Executive Committee and Auditing Committee of MOP – were elected in the Congress.
Asylbek Nuralin – President of Branch Miners’ and Metallurgical Workers’ Union of Kazakhstan “Kazprofmetall”, was elected as a president of Trade Union Centre “SouzMetall”. Alexey Bezymyannykh – President of Miners’ and Metallurgical Workers’ Union of Russia, and Sergey Komyshev – President of Central Committee of Metallurgists’ and Miners’ Trade Union of Ukraine were elected as vice-presidents. Andrey Shvedov – Vice-President of Miners’ and Metallurgical Workers’ Union of Russia, was appointed general secretary of the Trade Union Center.

MMWU International Department 


Забыли свой пароль?
Войти как пользователь
Вы можете войти на сайт, если вы зарегистрированы на одном из этих сервисов: